Taraval Station

Police Range at Lake Merced Shooting Schedule – April 2024

sfpd_star_smIn consideration of our neighbors, the staff at the Police Firearms Range in Lake Merced would like you to know training will take place.

Police officers are trained and required to show that they can competently use all of their tools including firearms.

The Police Range located near Lake Merced will conduct the following trainings:

Wednesday :: April 10 :: Advance Officer Training ( Shooting stops at 6:00pm )
Thursday :: April 11 :: Officers Qualification ( Shooting stops at 5:00pm )
Friday :: April 12 :: Officers Qualification ( Shooting stops at 5:00pm )
Saturday :: April 13 :: No Scheduled Training (Range Closed )
Sunday :: April 14 :: Officers Qualification ( Shooting stops at 5:00pm )
Monday :: April 15 :: Officers Qualification ( Shooting stops at 5:00pm )
Tuesday :: April 16 :: Recruit Class Training ( Shooting stops at 6:00pm )
Wednesday:: April 17 :: Advance Officer Training ( Shooting stops at 6:00pm )
Thursday :: April 18 :: Officers Qualification ( Shooting stops at 5:00pm )
Friday :: April 19 :: Range Closed (Range Closed )
Saturday :: April 20 :: Range Closed (Range Closed )
Sunday :: April 21 :: Officers Qualification ( Shooting stops at 5:00pm )
Monday :: April 22 :: Recruit Class Training ( Shooting stops at 6:00pm )
Tuesday :: April 23 :: Recruit Class Training ( Shooting stops at 6:00pm )
Wednesday:: April 24 :: Advance Officer Training ( Shooting stops at 6:00pm )
Thursday :: April 25 :: Recruit Class Training ( Shooting stops at 6:00pm )
Friday :: April 26 :: Recruit Class Training ( Shooting stops at 6:00pm )
Saturday :: April 27 :: Range Closed (Range Closed )
Sunday :: April 28 :: Officers Qualification ( Shooting stops at 5:00pm )
Monday :: April 29 :: Recruit Class Training ( Shooting stops at 6:00pm )
Tuesday :: April 30 :: Recruit Class Training ( Shooting stops at 6:00pm )